Rïcïnn "Nereïd" CD

12,99 €

* 6-panel Digipack CD

Click below for more information.

More details

More Details

5 Items

Warning: Last items in stock!

- +


More info

Rïcïnn - the one-woman French powerhouse, whose oeuvre elicits the ethereal realms of outsider artists Diamanda Galás, Chelsea Wolfe, and Klaus Nomi - will release her incredible sophomore album “Nereïd” on October 23rd, 2020.

In a world of appearances, Rïcïnn was born from the desire to remain true to her instrument, the voice.

As a child, she cooked remedies, formulas, and prayers to serve them to the world. An expression of the Now. Fire & water, whales & birds, sounds emanating from the mist, blown by the windy shore, spitting the scrambling wreckage of a damaged arch, vestige from an ancient and forgotten civilization, flooded into the oversights of time.

Rïcïnn appears as the lonely survivor of a pre-post apocalyptic universe, a new world in which she bereaves the loss of her unknown culture.

“Nereïd” is a concoction of many cultures, assimilated and included with her own language. The experience of an incarnation in the material world, falling into the living, as the nymphs of Poseidon move the ocean, making choices, harmonising the rhythms of nature.

Known for her work as female vocalist for breakcore outfit Igorrr, experimental gothic funeral metal band Öxxö Xööx, as well as experimental trip hop unit Corpo-Mente; Rïcïnn's beautiful, solo work lies in the realm of funeral opera - with nearly all instrumentation, production, and imagery created by the artist herself.

The result is a celestial dance, moving into unexpected explosions of terror, each sacred in their own right.

* 6-panel fold-out panorama digipack with full album artwork.
* Professionally-glass mastered CD with CD-specific mastering.
* Amazing music.